Yesterday I had the great privilege of participating in one of my favorite activities – having breakfast with a life-long friend.  There’s just nothing like it!!  My friend and I were, as we always do on these occasions, sharing some things God has been doing and is doing in our respective lives.  We’re both at a point where we’re starting to see pieces of the puzzle fall into place, and starting to see a little more light on the paths in front of us.  As we were winding down, I had a thought:

When we get to the end, we’re going to look at everything God has done and say “Wow!” and “Of course!”

Wow!

We can’t even imagine the things God can and will do!  This weekend, my friend sang in a performance with a group of incredibly talented musicians.  She said that as she stood on that stage and looked around, she just couldn’t believe that she had ended up there, singing with that group, and doing something she absolutely loves!  That’s a Wow Moment right there!  The apostle Paul had the perfect response for us to use in our Wow Moments:

Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever, Amen.  ~ Ephesians 3:20-21

Of course!

Today I finished my first year of Grad School.  It’s been a long, hard year, but at the same time, it’s been a fast, easy year.  When I started this process, I was fearful.  What if I failed?  What if I couldn’t keep up with my school work while trying to work a full time job, a part time job and volunteer with the teens at church?  What if I made the wrong decision?  What if I’m not supposed to go back to school?  But with each class, I became more and more convinced that I was exactly where God wanted me.  Each time I got a grade back, I was in awe at what God had allowed me to accomplish, because it certainly wasn’t all me!  I am convinced more now than ever that God has called me to a particular field, and He will equip me in every way to fulfill His calling on my life.

For all the promises of God find their “Yes” in Him.  That is why it is through Him we utter our Amen to God for His glory.  ~ 2 Corinthians 1:20

When God does something in us and through us, it is always more than we could possibly imagine Him doing.  But when we look back, we see His hand at work so clearly.  And so we are left in awe, saying, “Wow!”.  And, “Of course!”

When was your last Wow Moment?

