Tags

Today’s MMHB comes to you in the form of a perfect summer dessert, and is courtesy of my friend Bethany.  She told me that if I made this, people would tell me I’m an awesome cook.  And while that isn’t why I made it, she was right – my youth group kids LOVED it (and quite frankly, so did I.)  So without further ado, I present:

Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

  • 2 boxes of Ice Cream Sandwiches, unwrapped (you’ll have some left over)
  • 1 container of Cool Whip, thawed
  • 1/2 Package of Oreos, crushed
  1. In a baking pan, lay down a single layer of ice cream sandwiches.
  2. Spread Cool Whip on top of the sandwich layer.
  3. Sprinkle half of the crushed cookies on the Cool Whip.
  4. Repeat.  Store in the freezer until ready to serve.

Super easy and perfectly yummy for a hot Summer evening!

